Scott Ellegood

Working with digitally manipulated photographs, Scott Ellegood creates wonderfully dense, stitched portraits.

All the detail and color variation is created using one stitch, the buttonhole stitch! This piece won 3rd place in the Art of the Stitch, the 08-09 International Open Exhibition by the UK Embroiderer’s Guild.

Subterranean

I have recently discovered this work, and I love it!! Images were difficult to come by. Alas, this was all I could find. Enjoy!!

Confluence

His next exhibition, Being Perceived, will run from October 16- January 9, 2009 at the University of Arizona, in Tuscon, AZ. I guess if we can’t see his work on-line, then we’ll all just have to travel to see it.

~ by karinrebekah on October 2, 2008.

2 Responses to “Scott Ellegood”

  1. wowwwwwwww

  2. I’ll get my Website up as soon as I can!

    Scott

Leave a comment