Anna Torma

Influenced by the primitive qualities of outsider art and children’s art, Anna Torma creates large-scale hand embroideries. I just stumbled across her work as I’m doing research for my thesis. Browsing through her website, she seems to have quite a bend towards story-telling in the work and draws from life with titles like: Playground I – VI, Memoirs, and Storytelling. With a lot of images on her website, take a quick break and have a look! It’s Friday, take your time and browse!

Dragons, 2004, 71 x 87 cm

Playground I, 2002, 84 x 84 cm

Playground II, 2002, 84 x 84 cm

~ by karinrebekah on July 16, 2009.

One Response to “Anna Torma”

  1. Fantastic, and I really like your blog.

Leave a Reply

 
