Sam MacKenzie

Sam Mackenzie

Vancouver, WA

Pigtails

I am primarily a photographer, so I imagined this piece as if it was a photograph taken with my Holga. It is about my desire to flirt with someone I had a crush on but not knowing how to do it. I always felt like a little kid around her. I imagined our relationship as the archetype of a boy tugging a girl’s braids. By claiming this hetero model as my own, I have given it a queer twist and have written a sort of love letter to someone special but unattainable.

sam_mckenzie_pigtails1

Pigtails

~ by karinrebekah on January 29, 2009.

One Response to “Sam MacKenzie”

  1. dELiZiOsO!

Leave a Reply

 
